Upcoming Events

As VALEAP  upcoming events are announced or scheduled, they will be posted here (with links, if possible).

If you have an event that you’d like to advertise, please contact Kit Cummings at kitcummings.valeap@gmail.com.

Note: These events are typically sponsored by VALEAP, SCLEAP, TXLEAP-LEMIT, NCLEAP, GSP, OKLEAP, Ohio ASSIST and KyCJA. This is not an all-inclusive listing of events; for further information contact Kit Cummings at the email address above. Contact information for partner agencies is provided at the bottom of the page if you are interested in attending one of these sessions.

October 25 – 27, 2021     ***This event is full and new registrants will not be accepted***   

PCIS XXIV – VALEAP – Harrisonburg, Va

April 4 – 6, 2022  Virginia Post Critical Incident Seminar 25, Massanetta Springs Conference Center, Harrisonburg, Virginia  ***Register here

July 11 – 13, 2022  Virginia Post Critical Incident Seminar 26, Massanetta Springs Conference Center, Harrisonburg, Virginia  ***Register here

October 24 – 26, 2022  Virginia Post Critical Incident Seminar 27, Massanetta Springs Conference Center, Harrisonburg, Virginia  ***Register here

***Note: Dates/Locations are always subject to change. Be sure to confirm with Point of Contact prior to making personal travel plans

If you have any questions, or wish to sign up for one of these events, please contact:

VALEAP Contacts:

Kit Cummings 540-230-9838 kitcummings.valeap@gmail.com
Erik Mollin 540-676-1618 erik.mollin@franklincountyva.gov
Alex Evans 540-392-2083 aevans.valeap@gmail.com

Outside Virginia Post Critical Incident Seminar contacts:

ARLEAP (Arkansas) Contacts:

Paul Burnett 501-733-9624 jonathan.burnett@cityofconway.org

Georgia Contacts:

Andy Carrier 706-836-4410 acarrier@gsp.net
Mike Burgamy 404-520-6860 mike.burgamy@dnr.state.ga.us

NCLEAP Contacts:

Aaron Back 919-306-7497 anthony.back@ncdps.gov
Brittney Polinchak 814-392-4202 brittneyp@gethope.net

Ohio ASSIST Contacts:

Marty Fellure 614-387-6109 hmfellure@dps.ohio.gov
Molly Harris 937-645-0540 mjharris@dps.ohio.gov
Steve Click 614-466-9938 steven.click@mha.ohio.gov

SCLEAP Contacts:

Beverly Coates 803-606-3120 bcoates@scleap.org
Andy Gruler 864-901-0158 agruler@mindspring.com
Eric Skidmore 803-206-8961 eskidmore@scleap.org

Texas PCIS/LEMIT Contacts:

Rita Villareal-Watkins 979-777-0594 icc_rjw@shsu.edu
James Senegal 936-828-1576 jks032@shsu.edu

VSP (Virginia State Police) Contacts:

Ken Blank 570-283-2963 kenblank.valeap@gmail.com 

WVSP (West Virginia State Police) Contacts:

Jim Mitchell 304-941-7038 jlmitchell@wvsp.state.wv.us