Upcoming Events

As upcoming events are announced or scheduled, they will be posted here (with links, if possible).  If you have an event that you’d like to advertise, please contact Kit Cummings at krispykreemz@gmail.com

2017

Note: These events are typically sponsored by VALEAP, SCLEAP, TXLEAP-LEMIT, NCLEAP, GSP, OKLEAP, Ohio ASSIST and KyCJA.  This is not an all-inclusive listing of 2017 events; for further information contact Kit Cummings at the email address above. Contact information for partner agencies is provided at the bottom of the page if you are interested in attending one of these sessions.

07/17-07/19/2017 PCIS XXXIII – SCLEAP – Columbia, SC
07/17-03/19/2017 PCIS I – ARLEAP – Conway, Ark
08/14-08/17/2017 Sudden Traumatic Loss Seminar

GSP/Ga LE – St. Simons Island, Ga

 09/25-09/27/2017 PCIS II – Ohio ASSIST – Columbus, Oh
10/11-10/13/2017 PCIS XIV – LEMIT/TXLEAP – Huntsville, Tx
10/23-10/25/2017  PCIS XV – VALEAP – Harrisonburg, Va.

View event details

 10/23-10/25/2017  PCIS VI – OKLEAP – Oklahoma City, OK
 11/13-11/15/2017  PCIS XII – NCLEAP – Raleigh, NC

(Note:  Dates/Locations are always subject to change. Be sure to confirm with Point of Contact prior to making personal travel plans)

If you have any questions, or wish to sign up for one of these events, please contact:

 

GSP (Georgia State Patrol) Contacts:

Andy Carrier 706-836-4410 acarrier@gsp.net
Johnny Knatt 770-331-8053 jknatt@gsp.net

 

NCLEAP Contacts:

Aaron Back 919-306-7497 anthony.back@ncdps.gov
Margit Sylvester 919-600-4878 margit.sylvester@townofcary.org
Danny Leonard 336-345-2089 dannyleonard78@att.net

 

SCLEAP Contacts:

Beverly Coates 803-606-3120 bcoates@scleap.org
Andy Gruler 864-901-0158 agruler@mindspring.com
Eric Skidmore 803-206-8961 eskidmore@scleap.org

 

TXLEAP Contacts:

Ron Davenport 713-520-8080 rondd@hotmail.com

 

TX LEMIT Contacts:

Rita Villareal-Watkins 979-777-0594 icc_rjw@shsu.edu
Mikal Greer 936-827-1737 mbs006@shsu.edu

 

VALEAP Contacts:

Kit Cummings 540-230-9838 krispykreemz@gmail.com
Ken Blank 571-283-2963 Kenneth.Blank@vsp.virginia.gov
Alex Evans 540-392-2083 aevans@valeap.org

 

VSP (Virginia State Police) Contacts:

Jeff Baker 804-247-1534 jeff.baker@vsp.virginia.gov

 

WVSP (West Virginia State Police) Contacts:

Jim Mitchell 304-941-7038 jlmitchell@wvsp.state.wv.us