Upcoming Events

As upcoming events are announced or scheduled, they will be posted hereĀ (with links, if possible). If you have an event that you’d like to advertise, please contact Kit Cummings at kcummings@valeap.org.

Note: These events are typically sponsored by VALEAP, SCLEAP, TXLEAP-LEMIT, NCLEAP, GSP, OKLEAP, Ohio ASSIST and KyCJA. This is not an all-inclusive listing of events; for further information contact Kit Cummings at the email address above. Contact information forĀ partner agencies is provided at the bottom of the page if you are interested in attending one of these sessions.

March 25-27, 2019
PCIS VIII – Georgia State Police – St. Simons Island, GA

March 25-27, 2019
PCIS VI – Ohio Assist – Dublin, OH

April 1-3, 2019
PCIS XVIII – VALEAP – Harrisonburg, VA

April 8-10, 2019
PCIS XV – NCLEAP – Raleigh, NC

April 15-17, 2019
PCIS IX – LEMIT/TXLEAP – Huntsville, TX

April 29-May 1, 2019
PCIS XXXXI – SCLEAP – Columbia, SC

June 24-26, 2019
PCIS VII – Ohio Assist – Dublin, OH

July 8-10, 2019
PCIS XIX – VALEAP – Harrisonburg, VA

July 15-17, 2019
PCIS III – ARLEAP – Conway, AR

July 15-17, 2019
PCIS XXXXII – SCLEAP – Columbia, SC

July 22-24, 2019
PCIS X – LEMIT/TXLEAP – Huntsville, TX

October 21-23, 2019
PCIS – VALEAP – Harrisonburg, VA

(Note: Dates/Locations are always subject to change. Be sure to confirm with Point of Contact prior to making personal travel plans)

If you have any questions, or wish to sign up for one of these events, please contact:

VALEAP Contacts:

Kit Cummings 540-230-9838 krispykreemz@gmail.com
Ken Blank 571-283-2963 kenblank.valeap@gmail.com
Alex Evans 540-392-2083 aevans@valeap.org

ARLEAP (Arkansas) Contacts:

Paul Burnett 501-733-9624 jonathan.burnett@cityofconway.org

GSP (Georgia State Patrol) Contacts:

Andy Carrier 706-836-4410 acarrier@gsp.net
Johnny Knatt 770-331-8053 jknatt@gsp.net

NCLEAP Contacts:

Aaron Back 919-306-7497 anthony.back@ncdps.gov
Margit Sylvester 919-600-4878 margit.sylvester@townofcary.org
Danny Leonard 336-345-2089 dannyleonard78@att.net

Ohio ASSIST Contacts:

Pam Walker 614-752-7222 phwalker@dps.ohio.gov
Heidi Marshall 614-359-5417 hamarshall@dps.ohio.gov
Steve Click 614-466-9938 steven.click@mha.ohio.gov

SCLEAP Contacts:

Beverly Coates 803-606-3120 bcoates@scleap.org
Andy Gruler 864-901-0158 agruler@mindspring.com
Eric Skidmore 803-206-8961 eskidmore@scleap.org

TXLEAP Contacts:

Ron Davenport 713-520-8080 rondd@hotmail.com

TX LEMIT Contacts:

Rita Villareal-Watkins 979-777-0594 icc_rjw@shsu.edu
Mikal Greer 936-827-1737 mbs006@shsu.edu

VSP (Virginia State Police) Contacts:

Jeff Baker 804-247-1534 jeff.baker@vsp.virginia.gov

WVSP (West Virginia State Police) Contacts:

Jim Mitchell 304-941-7038 jlmitchell@wvsp.state.wv.us