Upcoming Events

As upcoming events are announced or scheduled, they will be posted here (with links, if possible). If you have an event that you’d like to advertise, please contact Kit Cummings at kcummings@valeap.org.

Note: These events are typically sponsored by VALEAP, SCLEAP, TXLEAP-LEMIT, NCLEAP, GSP, OKLEAP, Ohio ASSIST and KyCJA. This is not an all-inclusive listing of events; for further information contact Kit Cummings at the email address above. Contact information for partner agencies is provided at the bottom of the page if you are interested in attending one of these sessions.

2018

01/08-01/10/2018 PCIS XXXVI – SCLEAP – Columbia, SC
http://www.scleap.org/PCIS.html
02/04-02/08/2018 Sudden Traumatic Loss Seminar – SCLEAP – Location TBD

http://www.scleap.org/STLS.html

03/05-03/07/2018 PCIS III – Ohio ASSIST – Dublin, Oh.
03/12-03/14/2018 PCIS VI – GSP/GBI/GADNR – St. Simons Island, Ga.
03/12-03/14/2018 PCIS II – KYCJA/KYLEAP – Richmond, Ky.
 04/09-0411/2018 PCIS XXXVII – SCLEAP – Columbia, SC

http://www.scleap.org/PCIS.html

04/23-04/25/2018 PCIS XIII – NCLEAP – Raleigh, NC
06/04-06/06/2018 PCIS XVI – VALEAP – Harrisonburg, Va.

Virginia PCIS Conference 2018 Registration

(Note: Dates/Locations are always subject to change. Be sure to confirm with Point of Contact prior to making personal travel plans)

If you have any questions, or wish to sign up for one of these events, please contact:

VALEAP Contacts:

Kit Cummings 540-230-9838 krispykreemz@gmail.com
Ken Blank 571-283-2963 kenblank.valeap@gmail.com
Alex Evans 540-392-2083 aevans@valeap.org

ARLEAP (Arkansas) Contacts:

Paul Brunett 501-733-9624 jonathan.burnett@cityofconway.org
Ronnie Stephens 501-336-7160 ronnie.stephens@cityofconway.org

GSP (Georgia State Patrol) Contacts:

Andy Carrier 706-836-4410 acarrier@gsp.net
Johnny Knatt 770-331-8053 jknatt@gsp.net

NCLEAP Contacts:

Aaron Back 919-306-7497 anthony.back@ncdps.gov
Margit Sylvester 919-600-4878 margit.sylvester@townofcary.org
Danny Leonard 336-345-2089 dannyleonard78@att.net

Ohio ASSIST Contacts:

Pam Walker 614-752-7222 phwalker@dps.ohio.gov
Heidi Marshall 614-359-5417 hamarshall@dps.ohio.gov
Steve Click 614-989-3330 sclick@dps.ohio.gov

SCLEAP Contacts:

Beverly Coates 803-606-3120 bcoates@scleap.org
Andy Gruler 864-901-0158 agruler@mindspring.com
Eric Skidmore 803-206-8961 eskidmore@scleap.org

TXLEAP Contacts:

Ron Davenport 713-520-8080 rondd@hotmail.com

TX LEMIT Contacts:

Rita Villareal-Watkins 979-777-0594 icc_rjw@shsu.edu
Mikal Greer 936-827-1737 mbs006@shsu.edu

VSP (Virginia State Police) Contacts:

Jeff Baker 804-247-1534 jeff.baker@vsp.virginia.gov

WVSP (West Virginia State Police) Contacts:

Jim Mitchell 304-941-7038 jlmitchell@wvsp.state.wv.us