Upcoming Events

As upcoming events are announced or scheduled, they will be posted here (with links, if possible). If you have an event that you’d like to advertise, please contact Kit Cummings at kcummings@valeap.org.

Note: These events are typically sponsored by VALEAP, SCLEAP, TXLEAP-LEMIT, NCLEAP, GSP, OKLEAP, Ohio ASSIST and KyCJA. This is not an all-inclusive listing of events; for further information contact Kit Cummings at the email address above. Contact information for partner agencies is provided at the bottom of the page if you are interested in attending one of these sessions.

January 13-15, 2020                                                                                                          PCIS XLIII – SCLEAP – Columbia, SC

February 3 – 5, 2020 – April 1, 2020                                                                                  PCIS IX – Ohio ASSIST – Worthington, Oh

February 10 – 12, 2020                                                                                                    Corrections PCIS IV – South Carolina Department of Corrections – Columbia, SC

March 23 – 25, 2020                                                                                                    PCIS VIII – Georgia OPSS – St. Simons Island, Ga

March 30 – April 1, 2020                                                                                                    PCIS XXI – VALEAP – Harrisonburg, Va

April 15 – 17, 2020                                                                                                      PCIS XV – LEMIT – Huntsville, Tx

April 20 – 22, 2020                                                                                                      PCIS XLV – SCLEAP – Columbia, SC

April 27 – 29, 2020                                                                                                      PCIS XVII – NCLEAP – Raleigh, NC

May 4 –  6, 2020                                                                                                          PCIS X – Ohio ASSIST – Worthington, Oh

July 6 – 8, 2020                                                                                                              PCIS XX – VALEAP – Harrisonburg, Va

***Note: Dates/Locations are always subject to change. Be sure to confirm with Point of Contact prior to making personal travel plans

If you have any questions, or wish to sign up for one of these events, please contact:

VALEAP Contacts:

Kit Cummings 540-230-9838 kcummings@valeap.org
Erik Mollin 540-676-1618 erik.mollin@franklincountyva.gov
Alex Evans 540-392-2083 aevans@valeap.org

ARLEAP (Arkansas) Contacts:

Paul Burnett 501-733-9624 jonathan.burnett@cityofconway.org

Georgia Contacts:

Andy Carrier 706-836-4410 acarrier@gsp.net
Mike Burgamy 404-520-6860 mike.burgamy@dnr.state.ga.us

NCLEAP Contacts:

Aaron Back 919-306-7497 anthony.back@ncdps.gov
Brittney Polinchak 814-392-4202 brittneyp@gethope.net

Ohio ASSIST Contacts:

Marty Fellure 614-387-6109 hmfellure@dps.ohio.gov
Molly Harris 937-645-0540 mjharris@dps.ohio.gov
Steve Click 614-466-9938 steven.click@mha.ohio.gov

SCLEAP Contacts:

Beverly Coates 803-606-3120 bcoates@scleap.org
Andy Gruler 864-901-0158 agruler@mindspring.com
Eric Skidmore 803-206-8961 eskidmore@scleap.org

TXLEAP Contacts:

Ron Davenport 713-520-8080 rondd@hotmail.com

TX LEMIT Contacts:

Rita Villareal-Watkins 979-777-0594 icc_rjw@shsu.edu
James Senegal 936-828-1576 jks032@shsu.edu

VSP (Virginia State Police) Contacts:

Ken Blank 571-283-2963 kblank@valeap.org

WVSP (West Virginia State Police) Contacts:

Jim Mitchell 304-941-7038 jlmitchell@wvsp.state.wv.us